All Things Must Pass …

 

Or, if "Star Trek" is more your cuppa … "All Good Things …"

 

This entry was posted in Flight Sim Centric. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to All Things Must Pass …

  1. Bill Womack says:

    What can I say, Hal? I\’m so sorry to hear about this mess. You guys did something truly outstanding, and then you kept doing it again and again, upping the ante every time. I can\’t count how many hours I\’ve spent enjoying the ACES handiwork. You all deserved much better. We all did. Chin up!

  2. Bill says:

    Hal, this is truly awful news and I\’m really feeling badly about everyone being cast out, especially in the middle of a Seattle winter.What I cannot understand is the seeming illogic of axing what has been (relatively speaking) a Cash Cow instead of continuing to attempt reucusitating a spavined mule (Zune).Here\’s hoping that everyone finds another job internally, or at least with another company soonest, and that maybe some day the suits will decide to bring back the longest running franchise at Microsoft!

  3. Francois says:

    Hi Hal,suffice it to say that if I could change the world, I would, right in this instance !Nina and I are with you guys and we have four shoulders to lean on if needed.I am with Bill, it\’s not the end of the world and I am sure you\’ll find a new life….. our thoughts are with you !Francois

  4. Nick says:

    Well, yesterday I was very much disconnected from the web. Now I am glad I was.Sorry man… what can I say.

  5. Owen says:

    There are no words for the emotions I am experiencing as a result of yesterday\’s events. Take care my friend.-O

  6. Katy says:

    Hal, truly sad news. My very best wishes for the future my friend!

  7. Scott says:

    Hal, as I have mentioned before in past times of our lives, if you ever need anything, please just call. I do have some idea of what you\’re going through so I can relate a bit. If you just want to hang out or go see a movie, my schedule is wide open.

  8. Matt says:

    this really is shocking and horrible news to me. So many friends I have at ACES and I\’m feeling everyone\’s pain. Thankfully, you have tons of connections in your network Hal, but the franchise itself is something that will be missed and all the work everyone put into it. I hope everyone the best.

  9. Johan says:

    all I can say is I enjoyed reading your fsinsider articles almost as much as I did "playing" with FS. What is a community without its main evangelist?

  10. Charles says:

    Hal, it\’s Chuck over @ SimHQ. So sorry to hear about this. Talked to Brett. Wish you and Mike and the others the best. Send me a message over Live or something sometime. You guys take care and hope your future pursuits are met with success.

  11. Nico says:

    Hall, so sorry to hear about this. I wish you and the team all the best from germany. You have done a so very nice job over all this years! I hope you stay good the next time!

  12. Bobby says:

    Simply unbelievable… I\’m so sorry to learn of this tragedy, my thoughts are with you.

Leave a comment